Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 03:29:02 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[March 27, 2024, 12:49:04 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:37:59 AM]

[March 26, 2024, 09:10:45 PM]

[March 25, 2024, 05:15:36 PM]

by Spot
[March 25, 2024, 02:39:54 PM]

by PNW
[March 24, 2024, 07:14:07 PM]

[March 23, 2024, 10:59:04 PM]

[March 21, 2024, 06:23:10 AM]

[March 17, 2024, 06:42:23 PM]

[March 17, 2024, 08:44:53 AM]

[March 15, 2024, 06:45:09 PM]

[March 10, 2024, 05:55:18 PM]

[March 10, 2024, 11:20:08 AM]

[February 29, 2024, 07:05:43 AM]

[February 26, 2024, 01:31:23 PM]

Picture Of The Month

SD2OR with a trophy fall walleye

Topic: New kayak angler, Newport Oregon  (Read 1759 times)

O. mykiss

• Herring
  • Date Registered: Nov 2017
Hello everyone, I am from the Newport area and I am new to kayak fishing. I am an apprentice electrician in my second year of schooling. I have been fishing all over the state of Oregon for about 20 years now. I have a drift boat and fish for salmon and steelhead religiously, and I fish for rockfish from the shore a lot. I recently was given and Ocean Kayak drifter and I want to equip it for fishing in the ocean and I figured NWKA was the best place to learn the ins and outs of kayak angling. Thank you for adding me and thank you in advance for all the help! I look forward to meeting some of you on the water!

Bthomas

• This is the Bomb!!!
  • Herring
  • Doesn't get much better than fishing,,,