Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 18, 2024, 08:53:38 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 07:40:17 PM]

[Today at 07:25:36 PM]

by jed
[Today at 01:45:57 PM]

by PNW
[Today at 11:35:40 AM]

[Today at 10:02:38 AM]

by jed
[April 17, 2024, 04:56:16 PM]

[April 17, 2024, 09:43:36 AM]

[April 17, 2024, 08:01:37 AM]

[April 16, 2024, 10:04:37 AM]

[April 15, 2024, 02:48:20 PM]

by jed
[April 12, 2024, 06:45:30 PM]

[April 11, 2024, 10:21:26 AM]

[April 04, 2024, 07:06:23 AM]

[April 03, 2024, 11:59:14 AM]

[April 03, 2024, 10:23:24 AM]

Picture Of The Month

Swede P's first AOTY fish is a bruiser!

Topic: Garmin Striker 5 DV  (Read 2080 times)

Great Bass 2

• Catch And Cook (CNC)
  • Rockfish
  • The Art and Science of Fishing
  • Date Registered: Mar 2014
I have been using an Eagle 250 and Eagle 350 FF/GPS combo for over 12 years. Over that period of time, other FF's came and went, Hummingbird, Lowrance to name a few. All of them had issues and eventually died but my Eagles kept on going strong even though i subjected to extreme saltwater punishment in the surf zone. The problem with the Eagles is they max out around 200' and I have some deepwater adventures coming up. Decided to upgrade to something more powerful. I refuse to pay more than $300 for a FF and found the Garmin Striker 5 DV for $250 right in my price range. It is currently discontinued so retailers are discounting them.