Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 11:10:29 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[March 27, 2024, 12:49:04 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:37:59 AM]

[March 26, 2024, 09:10:45 PM]

[March 25, 2024, 05:15:36 PM]

by Spot
[March 25, 2024, 02:39:54 PM]

by PNW
[March 24, 2024, 07:14:07 PM]

[March 23, 2024, 10:59:04 PM]

[March 21, 2024, 06:23:10 AM]

[March 17, 2024, 06:42:23 PM]

[March 17, 2024, 08:44:53 AM]

[March 15, 2024, 06:45:09 PM]

[March 10, 2024, 05:55:18 PM]

[March 10, 2024, 11:20:08 AM]

[February 29, 2024, 07:05:43 AM]

[February 26, 2024, 01:31:23 PM]

Picture Of The Month

SD2OR with a trophy fall walleye

Topic: Hello from West Seattle;e  (Read 1198 times)

SeattleBiggy

• Plankton
  • Date Registered: Jul 2022
Hey All, Been "trying" to fish off a standard Ocean Kayak to no avail.  Picking up an Outback today with FF, downrigger, and more.  Super excited.  I am fairly new to salmon fishing solo (always had an expert along).  I'm sure there is a lot to learn.  I can get to a few spots in zones 10/11 right near my house. We are down near Lincoln Park.  Curious about a good first adventure on the kayak?  Good spots to fish near me in general?  Looking forward to learning from all of the experts on here!

bogueYaker

• Lingcod
  • Pace the halls and climb the walls
  • Date Registered: Aug 2019
Welcome! An OK Malibu 2XL was my first fishing platform - loved its surfability, didn't like how well it caught wind.

If I were you I'd read up on whatever species you're trying to target, figure out where they tend to congregate & at what times of the tide they're most hungry. Then, use tidal charts & navionics (https://webapp.navionics.com/#boating@11&key=uqwaHzo%7DiV) to plan outings that best align with what you've learned about your target species. Happy hunting!

Pixster

• Lingcod
  • Date Registered: Apr 2010
I think I saw your Outback package at OE on Sunday. Lmk if you're that customer.