Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 02, 2024, 07:33:52 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 04:57:43 PM]

[April 30, 2024, 04:21:36 PM]

[April 30, 2024, 12:53:59 PM]

[April 30, 2024, 12:52:48 PM]

[April 30, 2024, 11:21:53 AM]

by jed
[April 29, 2024, 05:39:20 PM]

[April 28, 2024, 07:00:22 PM]

by Spot
[April 28, 2024, 01:57:51 PM]

[April 27, 2024, 06:01:15 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 09:01:15 AM]

[April 21, 2024, 08:33:45 PM]

[April 18, 2024, 07:25:36 PM]

by jed
[April 18, 2024, 01:45:57 PM]

[April 17, 2024, 09:43:36 AM]

[April 17, 2024, 08:01:37 AM]

Picture Of The Month

Swede P's first AOTY fish is a bruiser!

Topic: Vrigin T13 Angler Rigging Priorities  (Read 7290 times)

demonick

• Sturgeon
  • Domenick Venezia, Author
  • Date Registered: Apr 2009
It's the newest newbie here.  I've been spending hours reading the forums and the potential for a MacGyver like me is mind-boggling. 

I have a virgin T13 Angler arriving on Wednesday.  Obviously I need to spend some time with just the boat, PFD, paddle, and clothing to figure out the paddling and maneuvering, but at some point soon I am going to start fishing.

Any suggestions as to rigging priorities?  Basic paddling setup?  Loved the Bungie Power video - one handed operation as a design feature.  Things as basic as how to stow fishing tackle, rod holders, and dry bags, then, FF/GPS, anchor, downrigger, etc.  The potential is endless and confusing and the wealth of knowledge on these forums is huge.

Where do I start?
« Last Edit: April 12, 2009, 07:57:00 AM by demonick »
demonick
Author, Linc Malloy Legacies -- Action/Adventure/Thrillers
2021 Chanticleer Finalist - Global Thriller Series & High Stakes Fiction
Rip City Legacy, Book 6 latest release!
DomenickVenezia.com

[WR]

• Sturgeon
  • VFW, Life Member at Large, since 1997.
  • ADTA.org
  • Date Registered: Jan 2008
sit in the boat, decide where YOU want to put things. it's great having it your way.