Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 26, 2024, 04:02:21 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[May 24, 2024, 10:50:19 PM]

[May 24, 2024, 10:50:02 AM]

[May 24, 2024, 06:36:26 AM]

[May 23, 2024, 07:06:28 AM]

[May 23, 2024, 06:37:37 AM]

[May 23, 2024, 06:35:15 AM]

[May 23, 2024, 06:33:32 AM]

[May 23, 2024, 06:29:12 AM]

[May 21, 2024, 04:51:49 PM]

[May 21, 2024, 01:07:12 PM]

[May 20, 2024, 11:40:28 AM]

by [WR]
[May 18, 2024, 04:51:53 PM]

[May 17, 2024, 08:35:26 PM]

by Spot
[May 16, 2024, 08:44:06 PM]

by [WR]
[May 16, 2024, 05:38:38 PM]

Picture Of The Month

BigFishy with a big springer!

Topic: Fishing in BC  (Read 4318 times)

greenfisher

• Plankton
  • Date Registered: Oct 2009
Hi all,
I'm new to the game and looking into what I should buy for a boat.  I'm a fisherman first and paddler second, and want to be able to go at them with a down rigger.  I'm keen on the challenge and simplicity of self propulsion, but wonder if I should be looking at something like the Ocean Kayaks Torque or some sort of electric motor setup?  I live in Victoria and will be dealing with a lot of currents.  How are the Hobie pedal driven boats in current?  I will be in Seattle this weekend.  Anyone have suggestions of stores to check out?   
Thoughts, advice?  Thanks     

bjoakland

• Salmon
  • Piscis Venator
  • Date Registered: Aug 2008