Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 12:53:40 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[April 18, 2024, 07:40:17 PM]

[April 18, 2024, 07:25:36 PM]

by jed
[April 18, 2024, 01:45:57 PM]

by PNW
[April 18, 2024, 11:35:40 AM]

[April 18, 2024, 10:02:38 AM]

by jed
[April 17, 2024, 04:56:16 PM]

[April 17, 2024, 09:43:36 AM]

[April 17, 2024, 08:01:37 AM]

[April 16, 2024, 10:04:37 AM]

[April 15, 2024, 02:48:20 PM]

by jed
[April 12, 2024, 06:45:30 PM]

[April 11, 2024, 10:21:26 AM]

[April 04, 2024, 07:06:23 AM]

[April 03, 2024, 11:59:14 AM]

[April 03, 2024, 10:23:24 AM]

Picture Of The Month

Swede P's first AOTY fish is a bruiser!

Topic: Hobie Outback questions, some advice please.  (Read 2090 times)

kingdr1300

• Rockfish
  • Date Registered: May 2014
Hey guys, been wanting an Outback forever after paddling an Emotion stealth angler for about 12 years and I finally got one this evening.  So I'm new to the peddle game, are there any drive parts I should keep on hand as spares in case something goes wrong on the water that I could do a fix with?  I know I'll have my paddle still.  I'm fairly mechanically inclined.  Should I have any concerns with a certain part of the drive that may potentially fail at some point?  Thanks in advance.

LawyerBob

• Rockfish
  • Date Registered: Jun 2015
Kick up fins or not? If not, definitely err on the side of caution imo. I've heard of a few guys wrecking their new-to-them Hobie by finding a submerged wallet wrecker.

pmmpete

• Sturgeon
  • Date Registered: Jul 2013
The problem with buying Mirage Drive parts is that most Hobie owners never have any portions of their Mirage Drive fail, so you are likely to end up with a bunch of parts which you will never use.  Or the drive part which does fail will be a part which you didn't buy.