Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 23, 2024, 10:09:15 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

by Spot
[Today at 10:57:58 AM]

[Today at 09:01:15 AM]

[April 22, 2024, 05:40:19 PM]

[April 21, 2024, 08:33:45 PM]

by PNW
[April 19, 2024, 08:37:24 PM]

[April 19, 2024, 07:29:58 PM]

by PNW
[April 19, 2024, 07:22:33 PM]

[April 19, 2024, 08:51:17 AM]

[April 18, 2024, 07:25:36 PM]

by jed
[April 18, 2024, 01:45:57 PM]

by jed
[April 17, 2024, 04:56:16 PM]

[April 17, 2024, 09:43:36 AM]

[April 17, 2024, 08:01:37 AM]

[April 16, 2024, 10:04:37 AM]

[April 15, 2024, 02:48:20 PM]

Picture Of The Month

Swede P's first AOTY fish is a bruiser!

Topic: PC on 8/13  (Read 6887 times)

• Date Registered: Jun 2021
Wow.....That sounds like quite the adventure.

I am not an expert but a (semi) drysuit (or wetsuit) is indeed the way to go for the ice-cold ocean (only 47 F when i was out a few weeks ago). Waders have a clear disadvantage with currents, waves or cold water and simply going in shorts is probably even more dangerous. It doesn't take long to go from "enjoying the temp of the water" to being in deep trouble. 

It really sucks for the lost gear that your friend experienced.

For my understanding: did he take out the mirage drive seconds before he flipped, or was it still locked in the mirage opening and did he loose it that way?
I had a friend loose his mirage drive in PC on his first ocean trip a few years ago. He also flipped in the surf coming back in. He had the drive taken out and leashed but the leash wasn't strong enough and snapped. Obviously a very costly lesson....