Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 16, 2024, 04:53:53 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

by Plap
[May 15, 2024, 08:48:08 AM]

[May 14, 2024, 08:15:34 AM]

by jed
[May 14, 2024, 07:03:59 AM]

[May 13, 2024, 08:07:15 PM]

[May 12, 2024, 01:20:18 PM]

[May 11, 2024, 08:58:38 AM]

[May 09, 2024, 08:48:33 AM]

by jed
[May 08, 2024, 04:19:26 PM]

by jed
[May 08, 2024, 06:33:27 AM]

[May 07, 2024, 09:39:21 PM]

[May 07, 2024, 01:53:02 PM]

[May 05, 2024, 10:15:00 PM]

[May 02, 2024, 04:57:43 PM]

[April 30, 2024, 04:21:36 PM]

[April 30, 2024, 12:53:59 PM]

Picture Of The Month

BigFishy with a big springer!

Topic: Fishing in the Columbia River Gorge?  (Read 5784 times)

fiszka

• Krill
  • Love fishing, care about nature
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
Hello,

I am new to the kayak fishing and this forum. I am looking for enthusiasts of kayak fishing in the Columbia Gorge (Hood River, The Dalles) area to share tips, practicies, and experiences.

Thanks,

Fiszka
Let them spawn - catch and release.

revjcp

• Sturgeon
  • Don't judge me...
  • Date Registered: Apr 2012
Hi there fiszka - I am not sure who is in the immediate area.  But everyone here is great at sharing tips, practices, and experiences.  Just ask away! :) Welcome!
Malibu Mini-X

Formers Rides...
OK Trident 13
Hobie Outback

Justin

• Sturgeon
  • Date Registered: May 2011
I haven't fished much in that area but I'm learning the area upstream of you.  Irrigon / Umatilla area.
aka - JoeSnuffy

Stand UP! Stand Up and Shout!!!

http://www.youtube.com/user/OutdoorsJustin?feature=mhee

fiszka

• Krill
Thank you for the welcome, Revjcp

One of the areas that I would like to improve on is handing a kayak in strong winds. It blows in the Gorge for 80% of the year and I have been struggling to maneuver my NuCanoe Froniter 12 in such conditions? Does anyone have any suggestions or insight?