Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 12, 2024, 08:17:06 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[May 11, 2024, 08:58:38 AM]

by jed
[May 09, 2024, 09:27:35 AM]

[May 09, 2024, 08:48:33 AM]

by jed
[May 08, 2024, 04:19:26 PM]

by jed
[May 08, 2024, 06:33:27 AM]

[May 07, 2024, 09:39:21 PM]

[May 07, 2024, 01:53:02 PM]

[May 05, 2024, 10:15:00 PM]

[May 04, 2024, 11:31:01 PM]

[May 02, 2024, 04:57:43 PM]

[April 30, 2024, 04:21:36 PM]

[April 30, 2024, 12:53:59 PM]

by Spot
[April 28, 2024, 01:57:51 PM]

[April 27, 2024, 06:01:15 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 09:01:15 AM]

Picture Of The Month

BigFishy with a big springer!

Topic: Hello from Yakima  (Read 1940 times)

Rahoolio

• Plankton
  • Date Registered: Mar 2021
Hi All, my name is Raul and I’m new to the PNW. Moved my family from Northern Florida here a few months ago. Kayak fishing is a passion! In Florida I was pretty avid fishing inshore saltwater creeks for flounder, trout and Redfish. I know I’m not in Kansas anymore and look forward to learning new fish and techniques. I have a hobie sport pedal drive rigged for fishing and prefer good eating fish (salt vs fresh water) but only take home what my family and I can typically eat for supper that night. I’d love to learn if people Yak in the Columbia for salmon? Or where one can can get into sole trouble near Yakima on his kayak within an hour or so? The rivers here seem a bit too swift for a kayak? Everything here is so different and I’m not looking for handouts, I’m a patient man who will appreciate learning slowly new techniques. Anyway, hope to meet a few fellow plastic navy folks around sometime. Tight Lines, gentlemen!

Raul

snopro

• Sturgeon
  • Date Registered: Jun 2008
Welcome.  How about 1.5 hour drives or less. 

If you want some hot Smallmouth action the confluence of the Yak and Columbia will be good for big prespawn fish soon.