Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 15, 2024, 07:40:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

by Plap
[Today at 08:48:08 AM]

[May 14, 2024, 08:15:34 AM]

by jed
[May 14, 2024, 07:03:59 AM]

[May 13, 2024, 08:07:15 PM]

[May 12, 2024, 01:20:18 PM]

[May 11, 2024, 08:58:38 AM]

[May 09, 2024, 08:48:33 AM]

by jed
[May 08, 2024, 04:19:26 PM]

by jed
[May 08, 2024, 06:33:27 AM]

[May 07, 2024, 09:39:21 PM]

[May 07, 2024, 01:53:02 PM]

[May 05, 2024, 10:15:00 PM]

[May 02, 2024, 04:57:43 PM]

[April 30, 2024, 04:21:36 PM]

[April 30, 2024, 12:53:59 PM]

Picture Of The Month

BigFishy with a big springer!

Topic: Dry suit?  (Read 5147 times)

jhr3

• Herring
  • Date Registered: Jun 2009
Question for the group. Went after bass in a kayak in the Midwest in college and have done some kayak fishing in Long Island Sound in the Northeast. However, most fishing was done late spring, summer, and early fall in warmer waters. I'm new to kayak fishing in Puget Sound. Might be a really novice question but is a dry suit necessary when fishing 200 to 300 yards offshore in Puget Sound in the summer? I've noticed the water is a tad colder here. My boat is fairly stable (Trident 15’) but that isn’t to say I won’t end up in the drink once or twice. I'm noticing that in most posted photos that anglers are wearing dry suits.

INSAYN

• ORC_Safety
  • Sturgeon
  • **RIP...Ron, Ro, AMB, Stephen**
  • Date Registered: Aug 2008