Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 03:21:20 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[March 27, 2024, 12:49:04 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:37:59 AM]

[March 26, 2024, 09:10:45 PM]

[March 25, 2024, 05:15:36 PM]

by Spot
[March 25, 2024, 02:39:54 PM]

by PNW
[March 24, 2024, 07:14:07 PM]

[March 23, 2024, 10:59:04 PM]

[March 21, 2024, 06:23:10 AM]

[March 17, 2024, 06:42:23 PM]

[March 17, 2024, 08:44:53 AM]

[March 15, 2024, 06:45:09 PM]

[March 10, 2024, 05:55:18 PM]

[March 10, 2024, 11:20:08 AM]

[February 29, 2024, 07:05:43 AM]

[February 26, 2024, 01:31:23 PM]

Picture Of The Month

SD2OR with a trophy fall walleye

Topic: Intro, new to kayak fishing, seattle based  (Read 2013 times)

bartaba

• Plankton
  • Date Registered: Sep 2021
Hi all,
Thanks for being added to that group.
I'm new to kayak fishing, built a stitch and glue kayak last winter and started fishing with it this summer.
Just finished adding a fishfinder and a rod rack to it, looking to improve my skills.
Bartaba

bartaba

• Plankton
Couple pictures of my build.

RoxnDox

• Salmon
  • Native Propel
  • Date Registered: Sep 2013
Welcome - and that boat's a beauty!
Junk Jigs "BEST USE OF ACTUAL JUNK" category - "That tape should have been a prized possession and not junk. That will be a collectors item in 30 years!” & “There sure is a lot of junk in there.”

skayaker2

• Rockfish
  • Since 2010. Formerly known as "skayaker"
  • TAFKAS (The Angler Formerly Known As Skayaker)
  • Date Registered: May 2018
Hello Bartaba,
Welcome to NWKA! Beautiful build, nice clean lines! Did you build it from a kit or plans? I have built several stich and glue wood kayaks, mainly CLC Chesapeake 16s and some Pigmy Cohos. I am also based in Seattle. There are loads of information on NWKA, people on the water tend to be quite friendly too. What kind of fishing have you done or are looking to do in the future?
Cheers!

bartaba

• Plankton