Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 13, 2024, 09:30:15 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 08:15:37 AM]

by Zach
[Today at 06:12:39 AM]

by jed
[June 12, 2024, 01:01:01 PM]

[June 10, 2024, 11:17:34 PM]

[June 10, 2024, 07:16:15 PM]

[June 10, 2024, 12:39:16 PM]

[June 08, 2024, 06:29:12 AM]

by Spot
[June 07, 2024, 11:10:55 AM]

[June 07, 2024, 08:15:15 AM]

[June 07, 2024, 07:28:03 AM]

[June 04, 2024, 12:10:56 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 03:35:37 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 03:08:01 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 01:37:54 PM]

[June 02, 2024, 06:31:12 AM]

Picture Of The Month

Rockfish on the fly with Drifter2007

Topic: Lake Washington Sockeye Advice for Sunday Aug 20th  (Read 3499 times)

gilla

• Perch
  • Date Registered: Aug 2006
Hi all I'm pretty new to Kayak fishing, I bought a Necky Manitou II Tandem in June and have been having a blast with it all summer.  I have hit Lake Washington a few times around the 520 bridge but last time I went out it seemed to be dead.  Does anyone have any advice for launching down south?  I was thinking Clarke Beach on Mercer Island or Kenneydale.  How is the parking in these areas around 6AM ?  Is there a better report of where the fish are?  Thanks in advance for answering my questions.  I will have lots more as I figure out the best way to fish from my Kayak.

Aaron Gill

polepole

• Administrator
  • Sturgeon
  • NorthWest Kayak Anglers
  • Date Registered: Apr 2006
Atlantic City launch, Seward Park,  mouth of the Cedar, or Coulon down south.

I've been hearing some reports from up north by Sand Point so Magnusen launch for there.  Let me know how you do in the morning.  I won't be able to make it out early, but may hit the big lake later in the day for one last go at 'em.

-Allen

gilla

• Perch